Women in Defense Capital Chapter

The Women in Defense Capital Chapter (WID-DC) supports more than 600 members across the National Capital Region and provides opportunities throughout the year, and around the region, for its members to meet, learn, and grow.  WID-DC provides development, mentorship, and scholarship opportunities that ensure America‚Äôs future has a vanguard of talented and devoted women serving our national security mission in government, private, and national community service positions.

Board of Directors

president@wid-dc.org

Mary Lockhart

President

Kimberly Smith

vp@wid-dc.org

Kimberly Smith

Vice-President

secretary@wid-dc.org

Maureen Stevens

Secretary

treasurer@wid-dc.org

Rachel Grimesey

Treasurer

mentorship@wid-dc.org

Leann Ridgeway

Mentorship Director

programs@wid-dc.org

Cat Ostrander

Programs Director

WID-DC

communications@wid-dc.org

Meg Reed

Communications Director

WID-DC

membership@wid-dc.org

Ashley Sanks

Membership Director

WID-DC

outreach@wid-dc.org

Theresa Holland

Outreach Director

WID-DC

sponsorship@wid-dc.org

Barbara Haines

Sponsorship Director